CovisGod

Have you ever found a game too hard?

Have you ever come across a game, that despite all your best efforts you lack the necessary skills to play? 

Until now I've always thought that with a bit of practise, no game would be too hard eventually, I've played through a lot of games on Normal and then played through them again on their hardest settings, never really having a problem.... 

That was until this week when I started playing Cuphead. I can't get passed the first level, it's so unforgiving. I'm sure with hours and hours of repetitive play I'll remember where stuff is, but I've spent a good few hours on the first level and havent even come close to finishing it, maybe the 15 year old equivilant of me may have been able too, but the mid thirtys me with ever slowing hands can't hack it. 

Has there ever been a game you've come up against that you've totally dismissed as too hard for you? 

• Upvote 2

Demon’s Souls

Dark Souls

Dark Souls fell (with co-op) years later, but still haven’t beaten the last boss in Demon’s (and likely won’t unless they turn the servers back on/release a remaster).

• Upvote 2

Last of Us. And many other story based games.

i have zero issue with knocking games down to easy these days if I want to progress the story.

Bloodborne. Just too hard for me and not something I will play as it’s just not fun.

im 46 and my reactions are definitely slowing down, no question. So story based games are my sweet spot now, twitch gaming is just too difficult

• Upvote 5

Dark Souls, having recently played for the first time on Switch, it's just too hard, which leads to repeating things over and over, and, whilst I didn't find it frustrating, and really enjoyed the atmosphere created in the game, I craved a different / new experience and gave up, which is probably all down to not having so much time to game nowadays, and the availability of so many games I want to experience.