wev

Dreamcast is now 20 (in Japan)

If I had to chose one video game playing device out of everything ever made it would be the Dreamcast. I was a student back when it was released and could only afford one until a year or so into it's life (so halfway through :() and I spend way too much time in our local video game store just watching the games. 

When I finally did get one it really reignited my love for gaming which had waned a bit back then. Sonic Adventure, Jet Set Radio, RE:CV, Metropolis Street Racer, PSO, Shenmue, Rez, Soul Calibur, Power Stone, Bangaioh, Virtua Tennis, Crazy Taxi, Skies of Arcadia, Space channel 5: the list of amazing games is endless. And everything was bright and colorful! I used a VGA box connected to my PC monitor and the image quality was just so vibrant and crisp :wub:.

I still have all my games and 3 consoles in the attic, I might hook one of them up have a nostalgia trip. A Dreamcast mini done right would be more convenient though. Make it happen Sega!

• Upvote 1

28 minutes ago, CovisGod said:

Here's hoping for a Dreamcast mini 

Oh shit son! 

I mean, Sega will Sega and release it with an R/F cable and infra red controllers, but imagine if they didn't fuck it up?!

• Upvote 2

I remember buying on when it was declared "dead" and got the console, vmu, keyboard, msr, jet set radio and chu chu rocket for 99 quid. Also picked up crazy taxi and dead or alive 2 at the same time and bloody loved it. Even though I have sold my dreamcast I still fondly remember playingoads of ace arcade conversions and Capcom fighters and thanks to a boot disc I had a fair amount of import games like typing of the dead and sega sports jam. 

House of the Dead, with that gun! That weird fish game with Spock in it. All the fighters, it was a beauty.

Half Life! Yeah it was never officially released, but we all had it...

• Upvote 1

Huge Sega Kid. Xmas 99. 14 going on 15.

Dreamcast. Vmu. Sonic Adventure. Soul Calibur. Worms Armageddon.