rllmuk
Sign in to follow this  
Graham S retired

Still need the Racing folder?

Unbelivable. Actually, pathetic.

We were asked 3 times. 3 times we were the most vocal opponents to any change across any sub folder especially with Forza 6 coming up (a new Forza game always generating at least 3 separate interconnected threads), and pCars being active. 3 times we were TOLD we were told there was a clear interest for maintaining the status quo. So much for listening to the voice of the community.

Certainly makes me less interested in posting in the future.

• Upvote 2

(Personal views not committee)

It is very difficult almost impossible to please everyone, It's my first year on the committee & I have not been involved in any of the previous discussions.

Online is not a busy forum folder compared to Discussion or Off Topic, looking at the current threads even page one has threads dated 2014.

Even with the upcoming Forza game you mention, I really don't see how having three threads in online is going to be an issue. If anything by having those three threads in online other members may potentially see how busy the online folder is & it may tempt them to participate in playing the game.

With Destiny I did not object to that sub folder because it has 12 active threads this month alone. If & when the threads die down to 2 or 3 a month then I'd be keen to move those back to online & delete the subfolder.

With me being on the committee I am keen to see a consistent approach across any decisions made & hope the post from the the committee on online & subfolders shows this approach. There was discussion about a strategy/tips folder & I was keen to have this but equally do not want a dead top level/subfolder without any threads. So the decision on that makes sense, if the members make enough strategy/tips threads then a folder will be created. I follow the Destiny discussion thread & I will be pulling out any strategy/tips post to create new threads.