Sign in to follow this  
Belbo

Super Mario World (Kaizo Edition)

Super Mario World (Kaizo Edition)

No doubt some of you are aware by now of the brand new Super Mario World Internet sensation sweeping the web; Super Mario World (Kaizo Edition). Not for the faint-hearted, this particular ROM hack appears to be developed by Satan himself, utilising some of SMW's most notorious enemies and obstacles in near-ridiculous situations to produce possibly the most insane 'game' ever created. It really has to be seen (and played) to be believed.

Screen01.pngScreen02.png

Not one to shy away from challenges (and excuses to replay my favourite game - albeit in a heavily disguised self-suicide edition) I have decided to play through the entire thing for your pleasure. I'm still learning the ropes, as it were, but I'll be uploading the results to YouTube (and this thread) as I progress. You can download the ROM file from the link below and play yourself. Update (09/11/07) - As of today I have completed the game, and have also uploaded a number of related files which are listed below. You can also view any of my videos at any time by clicking on the links below. Enjoy.

[Link] Super Mario World (Kaizo Edition) - ROM File

[Link] Super Mario World (Kaizo Edition) - Completed ROM Save File

Place both of these ROM files in the same directory and load up the .smc file into your favourite SNES emulator to play.

[Link] Lunar Magic Mario World Level Editor Files

Includes Lunar Magic Mario World Level Editor and Super Mario World ROM (US Version). Load up the Lunar Magic Mario World Level Editor and load up the SMW ROM from the file menu. Now you can use the menus and toolbars to edit and design your own Super Mario World hack and save the result to a seperate ROM image. Remember to upload any interesting designs here.

[Link] 'Super Mario World (Kaizo Edition)' Video Progress:

[Link]

[Link]

[Link]

[Link]

[Link]

[Link]

[Link]

[Link]

[Link]

[Link]

[Link]

[Link]

[Link]