Jump to content

Lovelyman

Members
  • Posts

    40,155
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Lovelyman

  1. We watched them again over the Christmas holidays. The first is still wonderful like you say. Sadly the pacing of 2 and 3 really let them down imo.
  2. Second Hilda. It's wonderful. Bluey (Disney+ I think?) wonderful family silly fun, but very sweet. Octonauts - educational and fun adventures. Over the Garden Wall - weird and a bit creepy but funny too. Okido - another educational fun one. True and the Rainbow Kingdom - cute AF and cool adventures. Much better than it looks like it will be. Gabby's Dollhouse. Silly stories with some fun songs.
  3. That's totally cool, I don't expect to have the same taste as everyone, and also music has been weird this year. I'm happy that my list made you check them out, and at least find one or two that you might come back to!
  4. Do it, you don't need anyones' permission.
  5. I tried some last night
  6. They last ages if you keep them corked and out of the sun.
  7. Just copy into a spreadsheet and filter on does not contain [1]
  8. Something like this might work: https://www.screwfix.com/p/mottez-shock-absorbing-floor-mat-grey-blue-620-x-620mm/1374v
  9. Yeah it is pretty gross. Like, I will do it as part of the game but it isn't pleasant. I would rather the option to not do it be there. Doesn't seem necessary.
  10. Octonauts is genuinely decent too.
  11. Play it on easy first and watch some vanguard of valour on YouTube
  12. Sounds like a nice day to be honest! I would love (proper honest) thoughts on anything on my list you check out.
  13. Here's my list if anyone cares! 01- Tardigrada- Vom Bruch bis Zur Freiheit https://tardigrada.bandcamp.com/album/vom-bruch-bis-zur-freiheit 02- Flusteraars- Gegrepen Door de Geest der Zielsontluiking https://fluisteraars.bandcamp.com/album/gegrepen-door-de-geest-der-zielsontluiking 03- Ethereal Shroud- Trisagion https://etherealshroud.bandcamp.com/album/trisagion 04- Grey Aura- Zwart Vierkant https://onismproductions.bandcamp.com/album/zwart-vierkant 05- Veilburner- Lurkers in the Capsule of Skull https://veilburnerband.bandcamp.com/album/lurkers-in-the-capsule-of-skull-dissonant-death-black-metal 06- Universally Estranged- Reared up in Spectral Predation https://bloodharvestrecords.bandcamp.com/album/reared-up-in-spectral-predation 07- Sulphurous- The Black Mouth of Sepulchre https://darkdescentrecords.bandcamp.com/album/the-black-mouth-of-sepulchre 08- Logistic Slaughter- Lower Forms of Life https://ungodlyruinsproductions.bandcamp.com/album/lower-forms-of-life 09- Spectral Wound- A Diabolic Thirst https://spectralwound.bandcamp.com/album/a-diabolic-thirst 10- Woman is the Earth- Dust of Forever https://initrecords.bandcamp.com/album/dust-of-forever HM- Caprae Idolum- Samhain Ceremonies https://capraeidolum.bandcamp.com/releases HM- Kanonenfieber- Menschenmühle https://noisebringer-records.bandcamp.com/album/menschenm-hle HM- Krallice- Demonic Wealth https://qrixkuordeath.bandcamp.com/album/poison-palinopsia HM- Moral Collapse- S/T https://moralcollapse.bandcamp.com/album/moral-collapse HM- Mortiferum- Preserved in Torment https://mortiferum.bandcamp.com/album/preserved-in-torment
  14. 01 - Tardigrada - Vom Bruch bis Zur Freiheit 02 - Flusteraars - Gegrepen Door de Geest der Zielsontluiking 03 - Ethereal Shroud - Trisagion 04 - Grey Aura - Zwart Vierkant 05 - Veilburner - Lurkers in the Capsule of Skull 06 - Universally Estranged - Reared up in Spectral Predation 07 - Sulphurous - The Black Mouth of Sepulchre 08 - Logistic Slaughter - Lower Forms of Life 09 - Spectral Wound - A Diabolic Thirst 10 - Woman is the Earth - Dust of Forever
  15. We took our daughter to the cinema to see this. I think the story is simultaneously too confusing and too simple. The sentiment is good, but the execution was pretty sloppy. The pacing was all over the place and the songs were pretty boring to be honest. It looked amazing, but there were no real characters to hook onto, just caricatures of personalities. When I asked my daughter if she liked it, she said 'I think no'. It seemed like it was trying to be a bit grown up but they weren't sure how to make it appeal to kids and adults and as a result it was a bit of a mess.
  16. We have some Peugeot ones, they are good. Would absolutely refuse to buy a brand called Mannkitchen.
  17. Into the Breach and Hollow Knight are both incredible.
  18. We got some of them. Most are really good but Abduction is horrible.
  19. Don't Look Up 2.5/5 Not really bad, just pretty trite and predictable. Could have been better.
  20. Can you confirm it's not NSBM @Nergion
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue. Use of this website is subject to our Privacy Policy, Terms of Use, and Guidelines.